ACTERIA Doctoral Thesis Prizes – Deadline Approaching


The ACTERIA Prizes consist of two prizes being awarded yearly by the European Federation of Immunological Societies (EFISicon-external-link). These two prizes shall distinguish high potential early career researchers, one in Immunology and one in Allergology, to acknowledge outstanding achievements in fundamental research in an institute from a European country. European countries are defined as those where an immunological or allergological society is affiliated with EFIS.

The two prizes alternate in even years for the best doctoral theses in the last 3 years prior to the awards (ACTERIA Doctoral Thesis Prizes) and in uneven years for the best research within 10 years after PhD (ACTERIA Early Career Research Prizes). The yearly launch of the ACTERIA Prizes will be announced by EFIS to national societies in October and December of each calendar year. Nominations for the ACTERIA Prizes are to be submitted to EFIS by an EFIS member in good standing in accordance with the pdfACTERIA Prizes Rules (pdf). Nominations shall include a nomination letter, an application form and ethical approvals. For more information, please visit

ACTERIA Doctoral Thesis Prizes

ACTERIA Early Career Research Prizes

EFIS and FONDATION ACTERIA will website announce the prize winners in the yearly April/May time scale. Prize winners will be invited to and shall be plenary speakers at the awarding event.

In accordance with the pdfACTERIA Prizes Rules (pdf), each of the ACTERIA Prizes will be awarded by FONDATION ACTERIA with EUR 30,000.00 Prize Money and Research Grants over 3 years for post award research projects of up to EUR 150,000.00.

Please also bear in mind a special advantageous provision related to the research projects proposed by applicants: namely, that projects may be funded for as much as €200,000 if conducted by or in cooperation with institutions located in the following countries: Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Republic of Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Turkey, Ukraine.